SmartProof5 - Control Microscope for Surface Roughness (multiple locations across XY)

Discuss macros to control the hardware functions of your ZEISS microscope
user-7045

SmartProof5 - Control Microscope for Surface Roughness (multiple locations across XY)

Post by user-7045 »

Dear all,

I am fairly new with the OAD and just got the software update that now unable to run macro amongst other new features.
I would normally have tried to run it in the workflow, but it is not possible to split and SAVE multiple tile measurements as SURF (splitting work, but not the saving part). In addition, it was not communicated how to import tile location. Therefore I ended up writing a macro to do most of the heavy lifting (i.e. get the information required - import the data required (pb with this) - move to location - run the experiment (pb with that) - and save the data after an acquisition is finished (pb related to above)

I would also like to import the tile location (XY). I normally would have use pandas package in Python, but it does not work (even after amending the sys path). I also need to manipulate the table afterwards so pandas is required here.

I have found out how to move the table XY - control the focus, but it does not seemed possible to move the Z-axis (which is ok in this case, but would be good to know how). So I can go to the location I want to acquire. I can ran autofocus and acquire the live image.

Then I would like to run, if possible, the acquisition (surface roughness) from the macro and save the data as SURF using the filename from the CSV for post-analysis using MountainsMap. I read that it is possible to run an experiment from the macro - but I don't have the example related to smartproof or pdf.

If easier, I can provide the code, I have been working on to exemplify my struggles.
I have also be trying to find examples (two scripts were provided with little use) and no pdf with the fonctions details

Would appreciate some help
Best
--
Olivier
user-4