"Condition" Step in Image Analysis Wizard.

Share your programming ideas for various measurement and analysis tasks here
Post Reply
user-3620
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 1:00 am

"Condition" Step in Image Analysis Wizard.

Post by user-3620 »

Hi all,

The "Condition" step in the Image Analysis Wizard (and also in AV automeasure) is quite useful in selecting a subset of the masked objects based on selected parameters (size, shape, intensity, etc.). Is it possible to use this feature outside of the Image Analysis Wizard, perhaps in a macro? Or at least, is there a way to extract the mask created by an Image Analysis program?

-Ben
user-9
Posts: 82
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 1:00 am

Post by user-9 »

The "Condition" step in the Image Analysis Wizard is quite useful in selecting a subset of the masked objects based on selected parameters (size, shape, intensity, etc.). Is it possible to use this feature outside of the Image Analysis Wizard, perhaps in a macro? Or at least, is there a way to extract the mask created by an Image Analysis program?
Unfortunately it's not possible to get the binary images out of the analysis wizard and also condition could not be addressed in the macro. Both items defined as requirements for the next ZEN versions.
user-3185
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 1:00 am

Condition Step in Image Analysis Wizard - update?

Post by user-3185 »

Hello,
Does anyone know if this issue has been addressed in the current version of Zen 2.3?
Thanks!
user-4
Posts: 397
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 1:00 am

Post by user-4 »

Hello,

have you tried something like

Code: Select all

ias=ZenImageAnalysisSetting()
ias.Load("MyImageAnalysisSetting")

im0 = Zen.Application.Documents.ActiveDocument

im1=ZenImage()
im2=ZenImage()
im3=ZenImage()

Zen.Analyzing.AnalyzeToImage(im0, im1,ias,ZenAnalyzerLabelImageMode.RegionClass,ZenAnalyzerLabelImageInitMode.Default)
Zen.Analyzing.AnalyzeToImage(im0, im2,ias,ZenAnalyzerLabelImageMode.RegionClassColor,ZenAnalyzerLabelImageInitMode.Default)
Zen.Analyzing.AnalyzeToImage(im0, im3,ias,ZenAnalyzerLabelImageMode.RegionMaximum,ZenAnalyzerLabelImageInitMode.Default)

Zen.Application.Documents.Add(im1)
Zen.Application.Documents.Add(im2)
Zen.Application.Documents.Add(im3)
I hope that 'playing' with the parameters gives you the result needed.
Fernanda Marotti Casanova
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2023 5:41 pm

Re: "Condition" Step in Image Analysis Wizard.

Post by Fernanda Marotti Casanova »

Unfortunately it's not possible to get the binary images out of the analysis wizard and also condition could not be addressed in the macro. Both items defined as requirements for the next ZEN versions.
Is it still not possible to get the binary images out of the analysis wizard? I am using version 3.5.

Besides, as alternative I tried the following commands in OAD:

Code: Select all

Zen.Analyzing.StartAnalysisSettingWizard(image, mask, ias)

Code: Select all

Zen.Analyzing.AnalyzeInteractive(image, mask, ias)
but it returns an empty ZenImage as mask.

Is there any other option?
Post Reply